SF Music Tech

SF Music Tech

Январь 30, 2016

A brief look into SF Music Tech

 24  6

30 просмотров

comments powered by Disqus
0:54 Electro Spit Talkbox @ SF Music Tech Summit

Electro Spit Talkbox @ SF Music Tech Summit

Interesting product demo I saw at the SF Music Tech Summit, Bosco Kante doing a short demo of the Electrospit

 7  0

211 просмотров

1:51 The Data-Driven Future of Music | SF MusicTech Summit 2015

The Data-Driven Future of Music | SF MusicTech Summit 2015

In today's music business, metadata is the key to unlocking revenue streams and monetizing music as a creator. Executives from Gracenote, the Harry Fox Agency and Dubset Media Holdings bring their expertise to this year's SF MusicTech Summit for a discussion about the importance of capturing metadata accurately and comprehensively, the advancements in audio fingerprinting that could unlock new revenue streams, and the keys to getting the money you are owed.

More about SF MusicTech Summit: http://www.sfmusictech.com
Visit GRAMMY Pro: http://grammypro.com
Follow GRAMMY Pro: http://twitter.com/GRAMMYPro
Like GRAMMY Pro: http://www.facebook.com/GRAMMYPro

 2  0

251 просмотров

2:3 Party Video from SF Music Tech Summit 2013: How Digital Music Must Change

Party Video from SF Music Tech Summit 2013: How Digital Music Must Change

Please watch: "Easy Fast Trick to Produce YouTube Captions — Corporate Video Critics"
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TMRof1_mkEg
-~-~~-~~~-~~-~-

This past Tuesday was yet another fantastic SF Music Tech Summit. During the end of show party I asked attendees "What's not happening with digital music that you would like to see happen?" Here's what they had to say.



Thanks to all these people who agreed to an interview, many of which are also in the video.

Phil Kaplan (@pud), Bram Cohen (@bramcohen), Eddie Codel (@ekai), Olivia Swilley (@partycorps), Alexis Shoemate (@partycorps), David Carrico (@thecarrico), Judy Estrin (@evntlive, @jlabsllc), Andrew Krimstock (@akrimme), Analisa Lono (@analisajoy), Alex Jessup, J-Me Kornick, Paul Kamp (@pjk2), Richard Cerny (@richardcerny), Sara Mertz (@saramertz), Robbie Percell (@kingofcupsmgmt), Raza Zaidi (@rzaidi), Scott San Filippo (@scottopia), Andrew Stess (@stessco), Frank Johnson (@francjohnson), Andrew Van Doren, John McDonald (@jmickyd), Jason Feinberg (@jasonfeinberg), Megan West (@u2nicorn), Dean Hudson (@deanero), Michael O'Donnell (@photo), Shoshana Zisk (@shoshana), Noel Lee (@monsterproducts), Mike Doernberg (@M1chae12), Nic Adler (@nicadler), David Blutenthal (@moodsnapfm), Allie Wandner (@alliewandner), Nick Rice (@imnickrice), Sean Johnson (@djblakmajik), Tanya Cooke (@toneyeah), Brian Gruber (@showgotv, @thegrube), Todd Tate (@toddtate), Diane Bisgeier (@tbiz), Timothy Lillis (@tim_narwhal), Brian Zisk (@zisk, @sfmusictech), David Johnson-Igra (@thesfcritic), Chad Heimann (@chadsalty), Gregory Nicholas (@gregorynich), Julien Bloit, John Seales, Roy Henning (@lyricfindroy), Edward Thomas (@lyricthumper), Misha Vladimirskiy (@polaroidmisha), Lauren Kronzer (@kronzzer), Robert Kaye (@mayhem), Vaughan Johnson, Celeste Lear (@celestelear), Zoe Keating (@ZoeCello), Kara Murphy (@karaem), Anna Anisin (@annaontheweb), Elizabeth Cook, Kevin Marks (@kevinmarks), Stefan Aronsen (@sfintercom), Mel Cheng (@themcheng), Gary Brotman (@garyzero), and Dana Oshiro (@danaoshiro).

 7  0

568 просмотров

17:4 Zoltan Bodywork at SF Music Tech event - 10 17 2016

Zoltan Bodywork at SF Music Tech event - 10 17 2016

Zoltan Bodywork at SF Music Tech event — 10 17 2016

SOULofZol@gmail.com
213-448-1661

 1  0

21 просмотров

1:58 DeliRadio talks the future of Music at SF Music Tech

DeliRadio talks the future of Music at SF Music Tech

DeliRadio talks innovation with Liberty Madison, #ThatTechGirl, at SF Music Tech
A one stop hub to interact with new music and artist. They are adding a new model to the music industry. They take Spotify and Pandora to the next level!
http://libertymadison.com
MORE INFO ON DeliRadio http://libertymadison.com/technology-changes-radio/
http://twitter.com/libertymadiosn
http://twitter.com/techgirlshow

 2  0

88 просмотров

8:27 Matt Schlicht presenting Tracks.by at SF Music Tech

Matt Schlicht presenting Tracks.by at SF Music Tech

Presenting http://tracks.by for the first time

Tracks.by is the most viral way for artists to promote their music and videos on Facebook.

 3  0

696 просмотров

0:34 SF Music Tech - Gracenote

SF Music Tech - Gracenote

Ty Roberts, Gracenote Co-founder, gives a quick snapshot of the SF Music Tech show this past week (Feb. 13, 2012) in San Francisco.

 0  0

156 просмотров

50:29 Musicians For Audio Quality | SF MusicTech

Musicians For Audio Quality | SF MusicTech

The audio quality translation from studio to consumer has changed drastically over the years, and according to the “Musicians For Audio Quality” panel at the SF MusicTech Summit, not for the better. The panel — consisting of legendary Grateful Dead founding member, Bob Weir; Senior Engineer for Skywalker Sound and former Grateful Dead Head Engineer, Dennis Leonard; President of Alternative Distribution Alliance (a division of Warner Music), Mike Jbara; and artist Lukas Nelson of the band Promise of the Real — discussed the changing landscape of audio quality, how it causes stress and anxiety, the levels of consumer awareness and demand, and how the vision of widely accessible high-resolution audio becomes a reality.

Visit GRAMMY Pro: http://grammypro.com
Follow GRAMMY Pro: http://twitter.com/GRAMMYPro
Like GRAMMY Pro: http://www.facebook.com/GRAMMYPro

 8  0

813 просмотров

8:19 SF Music Tech Summit - Music and Health Combine

SF Music Tech Summit - Music and Health Combine

We were excited to attend the 13th SF MusicTech Summit at Hotel Kabuki in the culture rich SF Japantown. One of our favorite sessions was Music and Health. Will Hensley, formerly of the band Londonbeat led a discussion on how each panelist is using music with health. View how Mickey Hart of the Grateful Dead "bridges rhythm, space and time" with the Rhythm and Brain Project.

 1  0

20 просмотров